Our team

Message from the school director

 

Greetings BACS families,

 

It is with great pride and excitement that I welcome you to our new Brooklyn Ascend Lower School website! I urge you to visit this site to access helpful academic and informational resources that will keep you and your scholar informed about the great things happening here at BACS.

 

Our website will feature contact information for our faculty to help facilitate seamless communication between staff and our families and the 2019-2020 school calendar for up-to-date information on school events. 

 

I look forward to seeing all the gains our scholars make during this school year!

 

In partnership, 

Elena Strauss

School Director

Our leadership team

 

School Director

Elena Strauss

elena.strauss@ascendlearning.org

Director of Operations

Camille McQueen

camille.mcqueen@ascendlearning.org

 

Associate Dean of Students (Grades K)

Dylan Robin

dylan.robin@ascendlearning.org

 

Dean of Students (Grades 1-2)

David St. Jean 

david.stjean@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Students (Grades 3-4)

S'Ken Evans

sken.evans@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Student Services and Instruction

Liesl Hara

liesl.hara@ascendlearning.org

Culture at Ascend​

Important Documents

2019-2020 family handbook

Teacher Contacts

Kindergarten

Teacher

Cameron Rockelein 

cameron.rockelein@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Cristian Zapata

cristian.zapata@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Emily King 

emily.king@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Lakeecha Beliard

lakeecha.beliard@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Maria Howe

maria.howe@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Diana Reese

diana.reese@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Veronica Dildy-Connor

veronica.connor@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Miranda.Rosero

miranda.rosero@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Suewayne Burke 

suewayne.burke@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Kiera Mondesire

kiera.mondesire@ascendlearning.org

Grade 2

Teacher

Lora Nesifort

lora.nesifort@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Alexis Renko 

alexis.renko@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Dimery Mowery

dimery.mowery@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Kayanna Dunn

kayanna.dunn@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Natasha Primo

natasha.primo@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Antonia Yeates

antonia.yeates@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Elizabeth Swanigan

elizabeth.swanigan@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Allison Ferro

allison.ferro@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Shirleen Calliste

shirleen.calliste@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Mysje Martin 

mysje.martin@ascendlearning.org

Grade 4

Teacher 

Isaac Clarke

isaac.clarke@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Sheneka Lewis

sheneka.lewis@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Keeda Cummings

keeda.cummings@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Naje Johnson

naje.johnson@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Prince Henry

prince.henry@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Alonzo Holcombe

alonzo.holcombe@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Aliyah Joseph

aliyah.joseph@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Medgina Etienne

medgina.etienne@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Sarah Alexander

sarah.alexander@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Danielle Banky 

danielle.banky@ascendlearning.org

Grade 1

Teacher 

Becky Noboa 

becky.noboa@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Angelica Lima

angelica.lima@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Ayanna Extavour

ayanna.extavour@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Tehillah McPhail-Wilson

tehillah.mcphailwilson@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Alsina Rugovac

alsina.rugovac@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Starr Arroyo 

starr.arroyo@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Jessica Martin

jessica.martin@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Rachel Wallace

rachel.wallace@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Juliana Villa

juliana.villa@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Lisa McGhie

lisa.mcghie@ascendlearning.org

Grade 3

Teacher

Reba Feliciano

reba.feliciano@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Jazmin Gilbert

jazmin.gilbert@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Elishia Peterson

elishia.peterson@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Anna Fields

anna.fields@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Shemlyn Hilliman

shemlyn.hilliman@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Cristina Santos

cristina.santos@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Lauren King

lauren.king@ascendlearning.org

Teacher

Ivie Omede

ivie.omede@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Haneefa Tatum

haneefa.tatum@ascendlearning.org

Teacher 

Shirley Montoya

shirley.montoya@ascendlearning.org

 
Multiple grades

 

Intervention Teacher, K-4

Joseph Dellivenneri 

joseph.dellivenneri@ascendlearning.org

Intervention Teacher, K-4

Raquel Goller

raquel.goller@ascendlearning.org

Science Teacher, K-4

Janelle Manning

janelle.manning@ascendlearning.org​

Art Teacher, K-4

Lilibeth De Los Angeles

lilibeth.delosangeles@ascendlearning.org

Music Teacher, K-4

Ayanna Johnson

ayanna.johnson@ascendlearning.org

Spanish Teacher, K-2

Miguel Paulino

miguel.paulino@ascendlearning.org

Spanish Teacher, 2-4

Martire Rodriguez

martire.rodriguez@ascendlearning.org

Dance Teacher, K-4

Veleda Roehl

valeda.roehl@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Grade K 

Emily Griffin 

emily.griffin@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Grade 1

Joy Bell 

joy.bell@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Grade 2

Kerisha Phillip 

kerisha.phillip@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Grade 3 

Nicole Dominique 

nicole.dominique@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Grade 4 

Kevin Hausmann

kevin.hausmann@ascendlearning.org

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle
Follow Ascend