Our team

Message from the School Director

 

Greetings BACS families,

 

It is with great pride and excitement that I welcome you to our new Brooklyn Ascend Lower School website! I urge you to visit this site to access helpful academic and informational resources that will keep you and your scholar informed about the great things happening here at BACS.

 

Our website will feature contact information for our faculty to help facilitate seamless communication between staff and our families and the school calendar for up-to-date information on school events. 

 

I look forward to seeing all the gains our scholars make during this school year!

 

In partnership, 

Chenell Sheppard

School Director

Our leadership team

 

Principal

Chenell Sheppard

chenell.sheppard@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Camille McQueen

camille.mcqueen@ascendlearning.org

 

Assistant Principal, K

Monee Young 

monee.young@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, 1st 

Nicole Dominique

nicole.dominique@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, 2nd 

S'ken Evans

sken.evans@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, 3rd 

Patricia Park

patricia.park@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, 4th  

Kevin Hausmann

kevin.hausmann@ascendlearning.org

Culture at Ascend​
Operations Team
bacs_ops@ascendlearning.org 

Operations Manager

Marcy Gentle 

marcy.gentle@ascendlearning.org

 

Operations Associate 

Khloe Sigler

khloe.sigler@ascendlearning.org

 

2020_BACS_Bear-02 (4).jpg
Kindergarten Team

KA: 

KB: 

KC: 

KD: 

Grade 1

Mentor Teacher:

1A: 

1B: 

1C: 

1D: 

1E: 

Grade 2

2A:

2B: 

2C: 

2D:

2E:  Contact Mr. Evans, Assistant Principal 

2020_BACS_Bear-03 (1).jpg
Grade 3

3A: 

3B: 

3C: 

3D: 

3E: 

Grade 4

4A:

4B: 

4C: 

4D: 

4E:  

 
Student Service
Support Team 

Kerisha Phillip

Student Services Coordinator, K-4

Clinician

Tamika Covington

tamika.covington@ascendlearning.org

Clinician

Nakisha Saunders 

nakisha.saunders@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associate

Jahson Geetoah (Mr. Jay)

jahson.geetoah@ascendlearning.org

Specials 

Science Teacher, K-4

Maria Rodriguez

maria.rodriguez@ascendlearning.org

Science Teacher, K-4

Geraldann Grubb

geraldann.grubb@ascendlearning.org

Science Teacher, K-4

Lilibeth De Los Angeles

lilibeth.delosangeles@ascendlearning.org

Science Teacher, K-4

Haneefa Tatum

haneefa.tatum@ascendlearning.org

Dance Teacher, K-4

Veleda Roehl

veleda.roehl@ascendlearning.org

Physical Education, K-4

Marquis Bethel

marquis.bethel@ascendlearning.org