Our team

Message from the School Director

 

Greetings BACS families,

 

It is with great pride and excitement that I welcome you to our new Brooklyn Ascend Lower School website! I urge you to visit this site to access helpful academic and informational resources that will keep you and your scholar informed about the great things happening here at BACS.

 

Our website will feature contact information for our faculty to help facilitate seamless communication between staff and our families and the 2019-2020 school calendar for up-to-date information on school events. 

 

I look forward to seeing all the gains our scholars make during this school year!

 

In partnership, 

Elena Strauss

School Director

Our leadership team

 

Principal

Elena Strauss

elena.strauss@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Camille McQueen

camille.mcqueen@ascendlearning.org

 

Assistant Principal, Grades K-1 

Emily Griffin 

emily.griffin@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, Grade 2 & Specials

Nicole Dominique 

nicole.dominique@ascendlearning.org

Culture at Ascend​

Assistant Principal, Grades 3-4 

Kevin Hausmann

kevin.hausmann@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal - Culture, Grades K-4

S'ken Evans

sken.evans@ascendlearning.org

Operations Team
bacs_ops@ascendlearning.org

Operations Manager             

Latia Watson 

latia.watson@ascendlearning.org  

Operations Associate 

Marcy Gentle 

marcy.gentle@ascendlearning.org

 

 

Kindergarten Team

KA (1)

Cristian Zapata

cristian.zapata@ascendlearning.org

KA (2)

Cameron Rockelein 

cameron.rockelein@ascendlearning.org

KB (1)

Emily King 

emily.king@ascendlearning.org

KB (2)

Raquel Goller

raquel.goller@ascendlearning.org

KC (1)

Maria Howe

maria.howe@ascendlearning.org

KC (2)

Lakeecha Beliard

lakeecha.beliard@ascendlearning.org

KD (1)

Veronica Connor

veronica.connor@ascendlearning.org

KD (2)

Miranda Rosero

miranda.rosero@ascendlearning.org

KE (1) 

Suewayne Burke 

suewayne.burke@ascendlearning.org

KE (2)

Moriam Bolaji 

moriam.bolaji@ascendlearning.org

Grade 2

2A (1)

Cristina Santos

cristina.santos@ascendlearning.org

2A (2)

Naje Johnson

naje.johnson@ascendlearning.org

2B (1)

Dylan Robin

dylan.robin@ascendlearning.org

2B (2)

Elizabeth Perry

elizabeth.perry@ascendlearning.org

2C

Matthew Cato 

matthew.cato@ascendlearning.org

2D

Antonia Yeates

antonia.yeates@ascendlearning.org

2E

Natasha Primo

natasha.primo@ascendlearning.org

 

Grade 4

4A (1)

Isaac Clarke

isaac.clarke@ascendlearning.org

4A (2)

Sheneka Lewis

sheneka.lewis@ascendlearning.org

4B (1)

Aliyah Joseph

aliyah.joseph@ascendlearning.org

4B (2)

Jovany Andujar

jovany.andujar@ascendlearning.org

4C

Medgina Etienne

medgina.etienne@ascendlearning.org

4D

Prince Henry

prince.henry@ascendlearning.org

4E

David St. Jean 

david.stjean@ascendlearning.org

Grade 1

1A (1)

Ayanna Extavour

ayanna.extavour@ascendlearning.org

1A (2)

Tehillah Wilson

tehillah.mcphailwilson@ascendlearning.org

1B (1)

Starr Arroyo 

starr.arroyo@ascendlearning.org

1B (2)

Elishia Peterson

elishia.peterson@ascendlearning.org

1C (1)

Alsina Rugovac

alsina.rugovac@ascendlearning.org

1C (2)

Juliana Villa

juliana.villa@ascendlearning.org

1D (1)

Sarah Alexander

sarah.alexander@ascendlearning.org

1D (2)

Jessica Martin

jessica.martin@ascendlearning.org

1E (1)

Kiera Mondesire

kiera.mondesire@ascendlearning.org

1E 2)

Joy Bell 

joy.bell@ascendlearning.org

Grade 3

3A (1)

Reba Feliciano

reba.feliciano@ascendlearning.org

3A (2)

Jazmin Gilbert

jazmin.gilbert@ascendlearning.org

3B (1)

Jessica Bennett

jessica.bennett@ascendlearning.org

3B (2)

Shirleen Calliste

shirleen.calliste@ascendlearning.org

3C

Lora Nesifort

lora.nesifort@ascendlearning.org

3D

Aaliyyah Abdur-Rahman

aaliyyah.abdurrahman@ascendlearning.org

3E

Ivie Omede

ivie.omede@ascendlearning.org

 
Student Service
Support Team 

Student Services Coordinator, K-4

Kerisha Phillip 

kerisha.phillip@ascendlearning.org

Intervention Teacher, K-4

Joseph Dellivenneri 

joseph.dellivenneri@ascendlearning.org

Intervention Teacher, K-4

Becky Noboa 

becky.noboa@ascendlearning.org

Clinician

Tamika Covington

tamika.covington@ascendlearning.org

Clinician

Lea Cheen

lea.cheen@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associate

Jahson Geetoah (Mr. Jay)

jahson.geetoah@ascendlearning.org

Specials 

Science Teacher, K & 2

Mysje Martin 

mysje.martin@ascendlearning.org

Science Teacher, 1 

Maria Rodriguez

maria.rodriguez@ascendlearning.org

Science Teacher, 3-4

Shemlyn Hilliman

shemlyn.hilliman@ascendlearning.org

Art Teacher, K-4

Lilibeth De Los Angeles

lilibeth.delosangeles@ascendlearning.org

Dance Teacher, K-4

Veleda Roehl

veleda.roehl@ascendlearning.org

Physical Education, K-4

Marquis Bethel

marquis.bethel@ascendlearning.org